Search for MY Senator
President Pro Tempore Jonathan Dismang
President Pro Tempore
Arkansas Senate
State Capitol
500 Woodlane St. Ste 320
Little Rock, AR 72201-1090

In Session Phone:

Out of Session Phone:

Senators Contact Info:
Link to Profiles

91st General Assembly
Senator Seniority Listing
Senate Committe Assignments

Five Senators Named to Health Insurance Task Force

LITTLE ROCK - Senator Michael Lamoureux, the President Pro Tem of the Senate, has appointed four senators to the State and Public School Life and Health Insurance Program Legislative Task Force.
Lamoureux named Senators Cecile Bledsoe, Linda Chesterfield, David Sanders and Eddie Cheatham.
Also, Senator Johnny Key, the chairman of the Senate Education Committee, appointed Senator Jim Hendren to the task force.
The legislature created the task force during the first special session of 2013 to recommend structural changes to the health insurance system for public employees, school personnel and teachers, with the goal of holding down growth in premiums.


© 2013 Arkansas Senate. All Rights Reserved.