Arkansas Social Work Licensing Board
About the Board
Contact Us
Licensing Information & FAQs
Continuing Education
Complaints/Disciplinary Action
Laws & Regulations
About the Board


Mission - The mission of the Social Work Licensing Board is to protect the public by setting standards of qualifications, training, and experience for those who seek to represent themselves to the public as social workers and by promoting high standards of professional performance for those engaged in the practice of social work.

Board Members - The members of the Social Work Licensing Board are appointed by the Governor with the consent of the Senate. Members may serve two three-year terms.
Tammy Charlton
LMSW 06/30/2022 Marion
Elizabeth Crone
(Vice Chair)
LCSW 06/30/2023 Mabelvale
Tammy Vaughn
LMSW 6/30/2022 Monticello
Dr. Raymond Molden
Psychiatrist 06/30/2024 Little Rock
Susan Reasoner
LCSW 6/30/2023 Little Rock
Kristin Agar
LCSW 06/30/2023 Little Rock
Betty Guhman
Public Consumer 06/30/2024 Little Rock
Vorandol Stinyard
Representative of The Elderly 06/30/2022 McGehee
Shani J Patterson
LSW 06/30/2024 Fort Smith
Board Meetings - The Board meets the second Monday of each month at 58 West 10th Street, Little Rock, AR 72204. The meetings are open to the public.
Board Meeting Minutes
2021 Minutes
2020 Minutes
2019 Minutes
2018 Minutes
2017 Minutes
2016 Minutes
2015 Minutes
2014 Minutes
2013 Minutes
2012 Minutes
2011 Minutes
2010 Minutes
2009 Minutes
2008 Minutes

2007 Minutes

Board Meeting Dates
2021 Dates

PDF documents require the free Acrobat Reader

Ruthie Bain is the Director of the Board
Chere' Johnson Administrative Specialist III