Search for MY Senator
President Pro Tempore Jonathan Dismang
President Pro Tempore
Arkansas Senate
State Capitol
500 Woodlane St. Ste 320
Little Rock, AR 72201-1090

In Session Phone:

Out of Session Phone:

Senators Contact Info:
Link to Profiles

91st General Assembly
Senator Seniority Listing
Senate Committe Assignments

Senator Dismang Names Appointments to Task Reform Task Force

Download attachments: The following readers may be required for linked documents:
Adobe Reader | MS Word Viewer
May 8, 2017
Senate Information Office: 501-682-5954
LITTLE ROCK - Senator Jonathan Dismang of Searcy, the President Pro Tem of the Senate, announced today his five appointments to the Arkansas Tax Reform and Relief Legislative Task Force.
They are Senators Joyce Elliott of Little Rock, Bart Hester of Cave Springs, Missy Irvin of Mountain View, Larry Teague of Nashville and Dave Wallace of Leachville.
Also on the task force are Senators Jim Hendren of Gravette and Keith Ingram of West Memphis, by virtue of being the Senate Majority Leader and Senate Minority Leader. The eighth senator on the task force is Dismang, because of his position as President Pro Tem. The House of Representatives also will have eight members on the task force.
The legislature created the task force in Acts 78 and 79 of 2017, which reduces individual income taxes for more than 1.3 million low-income residents.
The task force is charged with making recommendations for the 2019 legislative session that would modernize and simplify the Arkansas tax code, while making it fairer for all taxpayers. Recommendations should make Arkansas more competitive economically with other states and should provide incentives for job creation.


© 2013 Arkansas Senate. All Rights Reserved.