Search for MY Senator
President Pro Tempore Jonathan Dismang
President Pro Tempore
Arkansas Senate
State Capitol
500 Woodlane St. Ste 320
Little Rock, AR 72201-1090

In Session Phone:

Out of Session Phone:

Senators Contact Info:
Link to Profiles

91st General Assembly
Senator Seniority Listing
Senate Committe Assignments

Senator Irvin Continues as Chair of Hunger Caucus

Download attachments: The following readers may be required for linked documents:
Adobe Reader | MS Word Viewer
Arkansas Hunger Relief Alliance. For immediate release.
For more information contact Nancy Conley, Communications Director,


LITTLE ROCK, AR (March 27, 2014 )−The Arkansas Hunger Relief Alliance is proud to announce that Senator Missy Thomas Irvin (R-18) has agreed to continue her service as Senate Co-Chair of the Arkansas Legislative Hunger Caucus.
In this capacity, Sen. Irvin has supported Serving up Solutions, an annual event co-sponsored by the Arkansas Hunger Relief Alliance and the Legislative Hunger Caucus. The senator has been a long-time supporter of a number of pantries in her district as well as Arkansas Hunters Feeding the Hungry, a program that gives hungers the opportunity to donate their dressed deer and other game to local food pantries around the state through an annual check-off.
Senator Irvin supported two important bills in the 2013 legislative session that allowed hunger relief agencies to purchase state surplus equipment, and she voted to fund the Arkansas Meals for Achievement pilot grant program. Senator Irvin said the "variety of empowerment programs supported by the Alliance helps many children and seniors across our district, and Arkansas Hunters Feeding the Hungry offers Arkansas deer hunters a great way to support their local food pantries."
The Alliance is grateful to Senator Irvin for her leadership in the area of food insecurity, and we look forward to working with her and other members of the Arkansas legislature to help end hunger in Arkansas.

The Alliance
Arkansas Hunger Relief Alliance, lead partner in Arkansas for the No Kid Hungry campaign, is a non-profit collaborative network of more than 400 hunger relief organizations across Arkansas. Our founding members include the Arkansas Foodbank in Little Rock, the Food Bank of Northeast Arkansas in Jonesboro, Harvest Texarkana Regional Food Bank in Texarkana, Food Bank of North Central Arkansas in Norfork, Northwest Arkansas Food Bank in Bethel Heights and River Valley Regional Food Bank in Fort Smith who are dedicated to reducing hunger through direct relief, education and advocacy. We invite you to visit for details on hunger relief programs and volunteer opportunities.


© 2013 Arkansas Senate. All Rights Reserved.