Election Commissioners

Select a County from the map below to locate your Election Commissioner

Arkansas State Map
Benton Washington Crawford Sebastian Scott Polk Sevier Little River Miller Carroll Madison Franklin Johnson Boone Newton Logan Yell Montgomery Howard Pike Hempstead Lafayette Marion Baxter Searcy Pope Fulton Izard Stone Van Buren Cleburne Conway Perry Garland Hot Spring Clark Nevada Sharp Independence White Faulkner Pulaski Saline Lonoke Grant Dallas Ouachita Columbia Union Randolph Lawrence Jackson Woodruff Prairie Jefferson Cleveland Calhoun Clay Greene Craighead Poinsett Cross St. Francis Monroe Arkansas Lincoln Drew Bradley Ashley Mississippi Crittenden Lee Phillips Desha Chicot

Election Commissioners Excel | PDF

The County Board of Election Commissioners consists of three (3) members:

  • Two (2) members elected by the county committee of the majority party; and
  • One (1) member elected by the county committee of the minority party

Each of the 75 counties in the State of Arkansas has a County Board of Election Commissioners responsible for conducting elections within its respective county. The County Boards' responsibilities include:

  • altering the boundaries of existing election precincts,
  • establishing new election precincts,
  • establishing a polling site for each election precinct,
  • selecting and appointing election officials,
  • providing public notice of the time and polling sites for holding elections,
  • providing public notice of the candidates and offices to be elected,
  • providing ballots for absentee and early voting and voting on election day,
  • providing election supplies to the election officials,
  • completing a canvass of the returns of any election,
  • certifying the results of elections, and
  • providing a recount of the returns upon the petition of a candidate.