
State of Arkansas 
APPLICATION FOR OUT OF STATE LICENSURE  
EMBALMERS AND/OR FUNERAL DIRECTORS 

 
 

 
$150 Embalmers App. Fee___________  ****Please print or type  
$150 Funeral Directors App. Fee_______ 
 
 
Name        SSN        
                                
I request out of state licensure for Embalmers____________Funeral Director_______________ 
           CHECK ONE OR BOTH 
 
Date of Birth      Place        
                           Month  Day  Year     City   State 
 
Current Mailing Address             
      Street    City   State         Zip 
 
Phone     (       )      
 
US Citizen  Yes or No           Naturalized   Yes or No   If so Date      
 
High School Grad/G.E.D       Date of Graduation   
     City   State 
 
College/University Attended            
       School      Years Attended 
 
Mortuary School Attended            
        School       Date of Graduation 
 
I CURRENTLY HOLD: 
 
Embalmers Licenses No   State of   Date of License    
 
Funeral Director License No.  State of   Date of License      
 
Have you ever been convicted of a felony?    If so, please attach explanation 
 
Have you previously resided in Arkansas    Dates      
 
Check one that applies: 
 
I Own _________   /    I am Employed by   
 
Name of Funeral Home        
 
City & State          
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I promise and agree that if this application is accepted and I should be granted a license(s) to practice 
Embalming/Funeral Directing in the State of Arkansas I will conduct myself in a professional manner, 
maintaining the honor and integrity of Funeral Service, and I will obey all Laws, Rules and 
Regulations of the State of Arkansas.  Additionally, I understand that if I have made any false 
statements in the above application, the Board may consider suspension or revocation. 
 
      SIGNATURE         
 
Note:  Your signature on this application authorizes this Board to conduct a background investigation 
on you to include, but not limited to, inquiries from appropriate law enforcement agencies. 
 
Name of Applicant     the above named person, personally known to me, 
signed the application in my presence an being duly sworn he/she states that he/she read the above 
application and that the answers are true and correct to the best of his/her knowledge and belief. 
 
This   Day of     Year of    
 
STATE OF       
 
COUNTY OF       
 
Signed      Notary Public / My Commission Expires    
 
 
 
RULE VIII – LICENSE REQUIREMENTS FOR OUT OF STATE LICENSURE 
 
Any Person Holding A Valid, Non-revoked And Non-expired License As An Embalmer And Or Funeral Director 

In Another State, U. S. Territory, Or Provincial Authority, May Apply For A License To Practice In This State As 

An Embalmer Or Funeral Director, Or Both.  Application Shall Be Made By Filing With The Secretary-Treasurer 

Of The Board A Certified Statement From The Secretary Of The Examining Board Of The State, U. S Territory 

Or Provincial Authority In Which The Applicant Holds His Or Her License Showing The Basis Upon Which The 

License Was Issued.  Upon Receipt Of The Application, The Secretary Of The Board May ISSUE 
TEMPORARY WORKING NUMBERS, Which Are Valid For One Year From The Date Of Issuance.  To Obtain 

A License, The Applicant Shall Pass An Exam To Prove His Or Her Proficiency, Including At Least, But Not 

Limited To, Knowledge Of The Laws, Rules And Regulations Of This State Pertaining To Funeral Service.  The 

*Exam May Be Taken At One of the Regularly Scheduled Exam Sessions Set By the Board.  If The Board Is 

Satisfied With The Proficiency Of The Applicant, Upon Receipt Of The Prescribed Fees In 17-29-208, A 

License May Be Granted. 

 
 
• The Board Administers Exams four times (4) a year in January, April, July and October 
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RECOMMENDATION 
 

I, the undersigned licensed embalmer ______funeral director_______, hereby certify that I have been 

personally acquainted with      of       

For   years, and that I know him/her to a person of good moral character and worthy of 

favorable recognition by the Arkansas State Board of Embalmers & Funeral Directors, and I further 

certify that     is qualified to receive a license as an Embalmer/Funeral 

Director in the State of Arkansas. 

Embalmer #        Funeral Director #     Date     

Print Name      Signature        

Street      City     State  Zip   
 

 

I, the undersigned licensed embalmer ______funeral director_______, hereby certify that I have been 

personally acquainted with      of       

For   years, and that I know him/her to a person of good moral character and worthy of 

favorable recognition by the Arkansas State Board of Embalmers & Funeral Directors, and I further 

certify that     is qualified to receive a license as an Embalmer/Funeral 

Director in the State of Arkansas. 

Embalmer #        Funeral Director #         Date     

Print Name      Signature        

Street      City     State  Zip   

 

NOTE: THIS PAGE MUST BE COMPLETED AND SIGNED BY TWO (2) LICENSED 

EMBALMERS/FUNERAL DIRECTORS.  THE EMBALMERS/FUNERAL DIRECTORS SHOULD, 

WHERE POSSIBLE, BE LICENSED IN ARKANSAS. 

 

Return this application to: 

Arkansas State Board of Embalmers & funeral Directors 
101 East Capitol, Suite 113 

Little Rock, AR  72201 
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CERTIFICATE OF STATE ENDORSEMENT 

 

I,       Secretary of        

State Board of                              hereby 

certify that      was granted Embalmers #     

on the day of    year of  and Funeral Directors #    

on the day of    year of  , upon examination by the Board on 

the required subjects. 

Examination Scores: National Conference  State Embalmers   

    State Funeral Directors  Other     

I further certify that     licenses are current, in good standing and 

that According to the files in this office, said applicant’s licenses have not been revoked or 

suspended. 

REMARKS IF ANY: 

               

                

Witness my hand and seal of said Board   Signed       

 

        Seal      Secretary of the      

        Board of       

Address               

Month      Day     Year     

THIS SECTION MUST BE COMPLETED BY STATE BOARD AND RETURNED DIRECTLY TO: 

ARKANSAS STATE BOARD OF EMBALMERS AND FUNERAL DIRECTORS 
101 EAST CAPITOL, SUITE 113 

LITTLE ROCK, AR  72201 
(501) 682-0574 

FAX:  (501) 682-0575      
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