State of Arkansas
APPLICATION FOR OUT OF STATE LICENSURE
EMBALMERS AND/OR FUNERAL DIRECTORS

$150 Embalmers App. Fee
$150 Funeral Directors App. Fee

****Please print or type

E-Mail
Name SSN
| request out of state licensure for Embalmers Funeral Director
CHECK ONE OR BOTH
Date of Birth Place
Month Day Year City State
Current Mailing Address
Street City State Zip
Phone ( )
US Citizen Y or N Naturalized Y or N If so, Date
High School Grad/G.E.D Date of Graduation
City State
College/University Attended
School Years Attended
Mortuary School Attended
School Date of Graduation
| CURRENTLY HOLD:
Embalmers Licenses No State of Date of License
Funeral Director License No. State of Date of License

Have you ever been convicted of a felony?

If so, please attach explanation

Have you previously resided in Arkansas

Dates

Check one that applies:

| Own /I 'am Employed by

Name of Funeral Home

City & State




| promise and agree that if this application is accepted and | should be granted a license(s) to practice
Embalming/Funeral Directing in the State of Arkansas | will conduct myself in a professional manner,
maintaining the honor and integrity of Funeral Service, and | will obey all Laws, Rules and
Regulations of the State of Arkansas. Additionally, | understand that if | have made any false
statements in the above application, the Board may consider suspension or revocation.

SIGNATURE

Note: Your signature on this application authorizes this Board to conduct a background investigation
on you to include, but not limited to, inquiries from appropriate law enforcement agencies.

Name of Applicant the above named person, personally known to me,
signed the application in my presence an being duly sworn he/she states that he/she read the above
application and that the answers are true and correct to the best of his/her knowledge and belief.

This Day of Year of

STATE OF

COUNTY OF

Signed Notary Public / My Commission Expires

RULE VIII — LICENSE REQUIREMENTS FOR OUT OF STATE LICENSURE

Any Person Holding A Valid, Non-revoked And Non-expired License As An Embalmer And Or Funeral Director
In Another State, U. S. Territory, Or Provincial Authority, May Apply For A License To Practice In This State As
An Embalmer Or Funeral Director, Or Both. Application Shall Be Made By Filing With The Secretary-Treasurer
Of The Board A Certified Statement From The Secretary Of The Examining Board Of The State, U. S Territory
Or Provincial Authority In Which The Applicant Holds His Or Her License Showing The Basis Upon Which The
License Was Issued. Upon Receipt Of The Application, The Secretary Of The Board May ISSUE
TEMPORARY WORKING NUMBERS, Which Are Valid For One Year From The Date Of Issuance. To Obtain
A License, The Applicant Shall Pass An Exam To Prove His Or Her Proficiency, Including At Least, But Not
Limited To, Knowledge Of The Laws, Rules And Regulations Of This State Pertaining To Funeral Service. The
*Exam May Be Taken At One of the Regularly Scheduled Exam Sessions Set By the Board. If The Board Is
Satisfied With The Proficiency Of The Applicant, Upon Receipt Of The Prescribed Fees In 17-29-208, A

License May Be Granted.



RECOMMENDATION

I, the undersigned licensed embalmer funeral director , hereby certify that | have been
personally acquainted with of
For years, and that | know him/her to a person of good moral character and worthy of

favorable recognition by the Arkansas State Board of Embalmers & Funeral Directors, and | further

certify that is qualified to receive a license as an Embalmer/Funeral

Director in the State of Arkansas.

Embalmer # Funeral Director # Date

Print Name Signature

Street City State Zip

I, the undersigned licensed embalmer funeral director , hereby certify that | have been
personally acquainted with of

For years, and that | know him/her to a person of good moral character and worthy of

favorable recognition by the Arkansas State Board of Embalmers & Funeral Directors, and | further

certify that is qualified to receive a license as an Embalmer/Funeral

Director in the State of Arkansas.

Embalmer # Funeral Director # Date

Print Name Signature

Street City State Zip
NOTE: THIS PAGE MUST BE COMPLETED AND SIGNED BY TWO (2) LICENSED

EMBALMERS/FUNERAL DIRECTORS. THE EMBALMERS/FUNERAL DIRECTORS SHOULD,
WHERE POSSIBLE, BE LICENSED IN ARKANSAS.

Return this application to:

Arkansas State Board of Embalmers & funeral Directors
101 East Capitol, Suite 113
Little Rock, AR 72201



CERTIFICATION
(Must be completed by Licensing Board)

State of

Name of Applicant

(1) License No. (2) License No.
License Type: License Type
Date Issued Date Issued
Expiration Expiration
Exam Average Exam Average

Name of school licensee attended

Has licensee been current and in good standing for a period of five consecutive years with your State Board?

If NO, please explain

Has license ever been disciplined by your State Board? ( revocation, suspension, probation, etc.)

If YES, please explain and attach copy of final decision

Are there any formal charges pending against this license? If YES, please explain and attach copy of

complaint. Additional comments

Acting on behalf of , | certify that the above information is true

and correct based on the records of this Board.

(STATE BOARD Official’s Name

SEAL)

Official’s Signature

Title Date

THIS SECTION MUST BE COMPLETED BY THE APPROPRIATE STATE BOARD AND
RETURNED DIRECTLY TO:

ARKANSAS STATE BOARD OF EMBALMERS AND FUNERAL DIRECTORS

101 EAST CAPITOL, SUITE 113
LITTLE ROCK, AR 72201
(501) 682-0574
FAX: (501) 682-0575
4



	RULE VIII – LICENSE REQUIREMENTS FOR OUT OF STATE LICENSURE
	RECOMMENDATION
	CERTIFICATION
	ARKANSAS STATE BOARD OF EMBALMERS AND FUNERAL DIRECTORS


	150 Embalmers App Fee: 
	150 Funeral Directors App Fee: 
	EMail: 
	Name: 
	SSN: 
	Date of Birth: 
	Place: 
	Current Mailing Address: 
	N If so Date: 
	High School GradGED: 
	Date of Graduation: 
	CollegeUniversity Attended: 
	Mortuary School Attended: 
	Embalmers Licenses No: 
	State of: 
	Date of License: 
	Funeral Director License No: 
	State of_2: 
	Date of License_2: 
	Have you ever been convicted of a felony: 
	Have you previously resided in Arkansas: 
	Dates: 
	I Own: 
	I am Employed by: 
	Name of Funeral Home: 
	City  State: 
	Name of Applicant: 
	This: 
	Day of: 
	Year of: 
	STATE OF: 
	COUNTY OF: 
	Notary Public  My Commission Expires: 
	Signed 1: 
	I the undersigned licensed embalmer: 
	funeral director: 
	personally acquainted with: 
	of: 
	For: 
	certify that: 
	Embalmer: 
	Funeral Director_2: 
	Date: 
	Print Name: 
	Street: 
	City: 
	State: 
	Zip: 
	I the undersigned licensed embalmer_2: 
	funeral director_2: 
	personally acquainted with_2: 
	of_2: 
	For_2: 
	certify that_2: 
	Embalmer_2: 
	Funeral Director_3: 
	Date_2: 
	Print Name_2: 
	Street_2: 
	City_2: 
	State_2: 
	Zip_2: 
	State of_3: 
	Name of Applicant_2: 
	1 License No: 
	2 License No: 
	License Type: 
	License Type_2: 
	Date Issued: 
	Date Issued_2: 
	Expiration: 
	Expiration_2: 
	Exam Average: 
	Exam Average_2: 
	Name of school licensee attended: 
	Has licensee been current and in good standing for a period of five consecutive years with your State Board: 
	If NO please explain 1: 
	Has license ever been disciplined by your State Board  revocation suspension probation etc: 
	If YES please explain and attach copy of final decision 1: 
	Are there any formal charges pending against this license: 
	complaint Additional comments 1: 
	Acting on behalf of: 
	Officials Name: 
	Title: 
	Date_3: 
	Check Box1: Off
	Check Box2: Off
	Text4: 
	Text5: 


