Agencies | Online Services | Policies | Transparency.Arkansas.gov
Arkansas State Board of Embalmers and Funeral Directors
Home
License Renewal
Change of Address
Roster Search
Calendar
Forms and Information
Arkansas Statutes
Rules & Regulations
Continuing Education
Examination Inforomation
Continuing Education
Licensee, if you need CE courses in order to renew your 2013 license, you will need to contact the provider in order to take the 2012 courses. The 2012 courses listed below are intended for the 2013 renewal period.

Continuing Education Requirements

You must report 6 hours in order to renew.  You may carry over 3 hours for next year.

Continuing Education Exemptions

Licensees are exempt in the year in which they are licensed.  If you are inactive, you are exempt.  If you are sixty-five (65) years of age and have had a license for twenty (20) consecutive years, you are exempt.  If you live out of state and do not practice in the State of Arkansas, you are exempt.  Please indicate which exemption you are claiming by writing it on the renewal form, or you can send a letter attached to the renewal form.

Ill or Disabled Exemptions from Continuing Education

If you are seriously ill or disabled, the Board must be notified and provided with proper documentation from your personal physician.  This documentation must be returned with your renewal.  The Board will review such exemption requests on a case-by-case, year-by-year basis.  You may not claim this exemption if you are working.
 
Requires the Free Acrobat Reader to View.
 


peach_rule_sm.gif (214 bytes)
Home | License Renewal | Roster Search | Calendar | Forms
Statutes | Rules & Regulations | Continuing Education