

ARKANSAS STATE BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY

Cathy Caver-Blade, President Jane Powell, 1st Vice President Susan Collins-Burrough, 2nd Vice President Barbara Ward, Treasurer Patricia Turman, Secretary Ann Pickering, Board Member LaJoy Gordon, Board Member Scottie Burchett, Board Member Joyce Smith, Board Member

2008 Licensing Renewal Period Extended

Due to the changes in the law and changes to the Board's computer database, the time for renewal of licenses has been extended to June 1, 2008.

For the 2008-2010 license each licensee must submit the following information:

- a. their renewal form;
- b. date of birth;
- c. copy of your driver's license;
- d. a 2x2 passport-style photograph; and
- e. a check or money order for the \$24 renewal fee, which covers the two-year period.

This information must be received at the Board's office by June 1, 2008.

We appreciate your patience as we move toward a more efficient licensing system.

Kathy Wittum Director