
 

Arkansas Department of Health 
Cosmetology Section   
4815 West Markham, Slot 8 
Little Rock, AR  72205 
501-682-2168 

Examination Fee $65.00 for practical - Must be submitted with this application 
 

Please PRINT using blue or black ink. You must answer all questions. 
If you have a disability and require accommodations please contact the Cosmetology Section’s office. 

 
Type of examination you are applying for: 

 Cosmetology             Manicure             Aesthetician             Instructor             Electrology 
First Name                                      Middle Name                                  Last Name                                
 
 
 

Social Security Number 

Address                                                     City                                  State                     Zip Code 
                                                                                                                                                      
 
                                                                                                                                                       

Phone Number 
 
(       ) 

 
Date of Birth  
 
 
 

Gender           
 
 MALE 
 FEMALE 

Race 
 

           Black         White         Am. Indian         Hispanic         Asian        Alaskan Native 
 

Beauty School Attended                                                             Date training began            Date completed training           Total hours completed 
 

Beauty School Attended                                                             Date training began            Date completed training           Total hours completed 
 

Have you ever been licensed in any phase of Cosmetology?      YES     NO    
If yes, Is the license current?     YES      NO      If yes, what type of license? ________________________________   
 
If yes, in what State(s) were you licensed? _____________________________________________________________ 
 

Written Examination Request: 
If NO to first time applicant, list date of examination. 

Are you a first time applicant?    YES      NO  
 
 practical only 

 
 
 written only     (core       law        both) 

                                     circle one 
 
 
 all parts of the written and practical 

  

What language do you prefer to take the written exam in? 
(circle one) 
 
                ENGLISH               SPANISH               VIETNAMESE               KOREAN 

This application must be completed in proper form and submitted with the $65.00 practical examination fee.  
 
By signing this application, I certify that the information provided above is true and accurate.  Further, I understand that any false 
statements will be sufficient grounds for the Cosmetology Technical Advisory Committee to take disciplinary action.  

Applicant’s Signature                             
 
 
                                        

Today’s Date 

 
DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE – FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 

 
                                                                                                                             Date processed _______________ 
Date _______                                    Date _______                                         
Written Score  _____________            Practical Score ______________                       License #____________________ 
 
                                                                                                                             Receipt # ___________________ 

Revised 10.09 
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