ARKANSAS WATER WELL CONSTRUCTION COMMISSION
101 EAST CAPITOL, SUITE 350
LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS 72201

(501) 682-1025

PROCEDURE FOR PUMP INSTALLER REGISTRATION

PLEASE SEND CHECKS TO:
P.O. Box 504985
St. Louis, MO 63150-4985

The applicant should submit the following to apply for a pump registration:
o Completed application form
Letter from an Arkansas Water Well Contractor - Notarized
Letter from a customer
Ten-year work history
Proof of two (2) years experience (W2’s, registration in other states, etc.) ( In the
absence of W-2’s appearance before the Commission is required)
o $25.00 application fee

000D

The Commission generally meets on the first Friday in January, March, May, July, September
and November of each year. The Commission may not consider applications, received two
(2) weeks or less prior to a scheduled Commission meeting, if the staff has not had
adequate time to verify the information on the application.

The application will be considered during a Commission meeting and the staff will inform the
applicant of the Commission’s decision.

Once the applicant has been approved to take the exam, study material will be mailed to the
applicant. The applicant will come to Little Rock on a scheduled test date to take the exam.

If an applicant fails an exam, the exam can be retaken on another day. Application fees will be
forfeited and a new application required if the exam is not passed within 120 days after the
Commission meeting.

There is a $125.00 registration fee due once the applicant passes the exam. The applicant is
considered certified when the applicant passes the exam and pays the registration fee.

Applicants needing a driller registration, before the next Commission meeting, may be eligible
for a temporary registration.

Applicants may need a water well contractor’s license in addition to the pump installer
registration. Pump Installers must be a water well contractor if they are not working for a water
well contractor.



ARKANSAS PUMP INSTALLER
REGISTRATION CERTIFICATE APPLICATION

INSTRUCTIONS: Please use a typewriter to complete this form. Incomplete or inaccurate information will slow processing of your application.
Applications received late or not completely processed prior to meetings, will be considered at the next meeting. For yes or no responses, circle
the answer that is correct. Social Security Numbers are for identification purposes only and will not be released to the public. Applications must
be signed by the applicant and notarized. Remit only application fees with this application. Be sure to complete all of the form. Make check
payable to Arkansas Water Well Construction Commission (AWWCC). Attach 10-year work history with phone numbers, letter from
customers, W-2s or other proof of experience (In the absence of W-2’s appearance before the Commission is required).

Full Name: (First Name, Middle Initial, Last Name) Social Security Number:

Street Address: Mailing Address: (If not same as street address)

City: County:

State: Home Phone Number: (

Zip: Work Phone Number:

Date of Birth Height: Weight: Hair Color: Eye Color
(mm/ddlyy)

Sex: Ever convicted of a US Citizen? Resident of AR? Can applicant read?
Male Female felony? Yes No Yes No Yes No Yes No

Circle Highest Grade Completed: 1234567 8910111213 141516 17 18 Degrees:

If you obtained a GED circle 12,
Number of Years Experience in Water Well Construction?

Have you ever had an Arkansas Water well Driller Registration Certificate revoked?

Contractor Number:

. (Name of Business)

Business Street Address:

List other states and license numbers where you hold a water pump installer registration.



FORM DC, ARKANSAS WATER WELL CONSTRUCTION COMMISSION, 101 EAST CAPITOL, SUITE 350, LITTLE ROCK, AR 72201, (501)
682-1025
1

Applicants must remit a $25.00 Application fee.

Do NOT remit the $125.00 registration certificate fee until the applicant successfully passes the
examination. Remit test fees and late penalties with this application.

ABOUT THE EXAMINATIONS: The exam will cover the Water Well Construction Act. The
Water Well Construction Code Rules and Regulations and general knowledge. After this application is
approved you will receive a correspondence course and test title in the mail. You will have 120 days
to complete the test and return it to the Arkansas Water Well Construction Commission office

I hereby certify that the information remitted on page 1 and page 2 of this form is true and correct; that
I have knowledge of the Water Well Construction Act and regulations pertaining to water well
construction; and that I have no less than two years experience in Water Well Construction.

Witness: Signed:

THIS FORM MUST BE NOTARIZED

State of Subscribed and sworn to before me this
County of day of , 20
Signed:

My Commission expires:
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TEN-YEAR HISTORY

List applicants’ previous addresses, employer’s name, address and PHONE NUMBER for last ten years.
(If student please list)

Date: From To

Applicants Address:

Employer’s Name

Supervisor:

Employer’s Address:

Employer’s Phone Number: ( )

Position Held/Job Description:

For Office Use

Date: From To

Applicants Address:

Employer’s Name

Supervisor:

Employer’s Address:

Employer’s Phone Number: ( )

Position Held/Job Description:

For Office Use

Make copies of this form and attach additional sheets if necessary.
Attach W-2s or a list of registration numbers for pump installation experience. Also attach copies of other
professional license (i.e Geologist, Engineer, Electrical, Plumbing etc)



EXAMPLE LETTERS

A Letter from a Licensed Arkansas Water Well Contractor

Doe Drilling Company, Inc.
Plain Old, Arkansas 99999
Phone (501) 999-9999

December 16, 2002

Mr. J. Randy Young, Director

Arkansas Water Well Construction Commission
101 East Capitol, Suite 350

Little Rock, Arkansas 72201

Dear Mr. Young:
I certify | know Mr. and believe him to be of good moral character. | have personal knowledge of his ability to

and | believe he meets or exceeds all requirements for certification. | certify that he has at least 2 years experience in the
installation of pumps. | recommend he be issued a Registration Certificate and certified in .

I swear or affirm that the above statement is true.

Sincerely,

signature

Contractor name, address and phone number

(Letter must be notarized)

State of

County of

Subscribed and sworn to before me this day of ,

My Commission expires:

Notary

A Letter from a Customer

address
Product, Arkansas 77777
Phone (501) 999-999

December 16, 2002

Mr. J. Randy Young, Director

Arkansas Water Well Construction Commission
101 East Capitol, Suite 350

Little Rock, Arkansas 72201

Dear Mr. Young:

I certify | know Mr. Doe and believe that he has good moral character.

He helped to on or about , 20 at my business located
(somewhere) . Mr. Doe was employed by Doe Drilling at the time and | am very pleased with their work.
Sincerely,

signature



Customer name, address and phone number

APPLICATION VERIFICATION COMMITTEE REPORT

DRILLER & PUMP INSTALLER REGISTRATION REQUIREMENTS

ACT 641 OF 1969:

- 18 years of age

- Good Moral Character

- Knowledge of the Rules and Regulations
- 2 Years Experience

- Examination

- Annual Registration Fee of $125

PLEASE SEND CHECKS TO:
P.O. Box 504985
St. Louis, MO 63150-4985

Note: 40-hour driller course in lieu of 2 years experience removed from law in 2001 legislative

session. Also, Commission directed staff to remove 40-hour pump installer course from the act as part
of the revisions to the Act, in the 2003 session.

PROMULGATED RULES AND REGULATIONS:

- $25 Examination Fee per exam

POLICY AND/OR STANDARD OPERATING PROCEDURES:

- Application Form

- W-2’s or Proof of Experience

- Commission may request Contractor who signs letter for applicant interview if W-2 not
available

- Commission requests applicant interview if W-2 not available

- Proof of license in other State’s if applicable

- One letter from a licensed Arkansas water well contractor - Notarized

- One letter from a customer

- 10-year work history

- 2 years experience required by Act 641 must be within the last 10 years

- Minimum passing score on test provided in accordance with Act 641 is 70 percent (September
1991).



