Please use the menu on the left to navigate the website.
2014 License Renewal
The renewal forms were mailed out on 10/31/13. License renewal period is 11/1/2013 - 12/31/13.
(a) (1) The Arkansas State Board of Chiropractic Examiners may charge an annual renewal fee not to exceed three hundred dollars ($300) for the license. However, in its discretion, the Board may set the renewal fee for license holders not practicing in this state or for those inactive, at a lower fee than for those practicing in this state.
(2) The Board may waive the renewal fee for all licentiates who are serving in the armed service at the time the fee is due.
(b) If the license renewal fee is not paid January 1 of each year or within sixty (60) days from the mailing of notice by the board, whichever is the later date, the license shall automatically expire and be forfeited. The license can only be reinstated upon payment of all sums due, and in its discretion, the board may assess the delinquent holder an additional sum as a penalty.
(c) A renewal fee will be considered 'paid' pursuant to this section if it is received in the Board Office or postmarked on or before the date the fee is due. If a license expires and is forfeited because the renewal fee is not paid on time, the license may be reinstated upon payment of the delinquent fee due, payment of a penalty of two hundred dollars ($200) and complying with the continuing education requirement of §17-81-312.
(d) Failure of the licensee to receive the renewal form shall not relieve him of the duty to renew his license and pay the fee required by this chapter.
Rule and Regulation E. PROFESSIONAL PRACTICES. 6. License Renewal, Continuing Education and Forfeiture.
(a) Each Arkansas chiropractic license expires on December 31st of each year. If the license renewal fee is not postmarked by December 31st with a completed Renewal License Application and attachment of proof of continuing education, the license shall automatically expire and be forfeited.
(b) The renewal fee must accompany all Renewal License Applications. License renewal will not occur without receipt of the prescribed fees. Beginning with the renewal fee for the December 2007 renewals for In-State Active licensees shall be $200.00. Renewals for In-State Inactive licensees shall be $100.00. Renewals for Out-of-State Active licensees shall be $125.00.
(c) An individual who submits a Renewal License Application more than sixty (60) days after the license expiration date is subject to all requirements governing new applicants under the Arkansas Chiropractic Practices Act. The Board may grant extensions for the continuing education requirement and/or late license renewal based upon the Board’s opinion that extreme circumstances prevented timely license renewal. It is illegal to practice in Arkansas with a forfeited license.
December 12, 2013, Thursday
- 9:00 a.m. Hearing
- Immediately Following: Board Meeting
Act 513 of 2013 went into effect on Friday, 8/16/2013. The Act and the procurer registration form are below in Adobe format.
Board Contact Information
Arkansas State Board of Chiropractic Examiners
101 East Capitol Avenue, Suite 209
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 682-9015 Business
(501) 682-9016 Fax
(866) 257-8277 Toll Free
Rebecca F. Wright
Terry Barnett, D.C.
Julie Traylor-Logan, D.C.
Mr. Weldon Roberts
Treasurer and Public Member
Thomas R. Butler, D.C.
J. Kent Moore, D.C.
Thomas D. Taylor, D.C., FICA
Mr. Jack McCoy
Note: Please call the Board office for any
questions you might have.
Many of the forms as well as other pieces of information offered on this are provided in Adobe Acrobat (.pdf) format. If you do not have adobe Acrobat Reader, you can download it here FREE! Just click the ICON or one of the links above.