The Arkansas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board will provide the first supervisor/trainee course for appraisers on February 5, 2015. This is the course which is required by the Appraiser Qualifications Board and which is intended to orient supervisors and the trainees with respect to the expectations and requirements of both parties. This course is intended to contribute to the successful supervisor/trainee experience.
Please note that this course is not required for existing supervisor/trainee relationships. It only applies to those that begin after January 1, 2015. If you are currently a supervising appraiser with one or two State Registered appraisers as trainees, and choose to supervise an additional (3 is the limit) trainee after January 1, 2015, you must take the course along with your new trainee.
For those who wish to apply as a state registered appraiser after January 1, 2015, those individuals must take the supervisor/trainee course prior to obtaining a State Registered credential. This course is in addition to the prerequisite 75 creditable hours of qualifying education as specified in the AQB criteria.
Initially, the Arkansas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board (AALCB) will be the single source for this course. Because much of the material for the four hour course will pertain to practices, requirements, and expectations for State Registered appraisers in Arkansas, it is important that this content be fully developed and modeled. At a later time, the AALCB may consider requests by other education providers to deliver this course.
Details regarding the first supervisory appraiser/trainee course in Arkansas are below.
Date: Thursday, February 5, 2015
Time: 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Location: Mainstreet Mall Basement Room
101 E. Capitol
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
Fee: $50.00 per person
Space will be limited for this first course, so we recommend that you register soon. The deadline for registration will be January 22, 2015.
The form for registration is posted on our website under the education link at www.arkansas.gov/alcb. At this time, online registration is not available, so you must fill out the form and send a check to register by January 22, 2015.
If you have any questions about this course, please call the AALCB office.
Rules and Regulations changes effective January 1, 2015
Notice is hereby given that the Arkansas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board has completed the administrative process for changes to its Rules and Regulations.
The proposed rule changes include but are not limited to the following subjects and issues: Definition of Supervisory Appraiser and Trainee Appraiser; Establishment of updated education requirements for new State Licensed, Certified Residential, and Certified Residential appraisers; Clarification of qualifying education credit; Addition of a $50.00 fee paid by education providers for the renewal of continuing and pre-license education courses; Deletion of the no longer applicable Appendix (also referred to as Addendum); Explanation and clarification of pre-license requirements; Clarification of the type of appraisal experience required for applicants wishing to move to a State Licensed, Certified Residential, or Certified General status; Specification of a Trainee Appraiser/Supervisory Appraiser course and conditions for those serving as Supervisory Appraiser; Elimination of “Retired” as a licensure or certification status; and for other purposes.
These rule changes are available at http://arkansas.gov/alcb/appraiser/ or may be seen at the office of the Arkansas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board at 101 East Capital Ave, Suite 430, Little Rock, Arkansas during regular business hours (8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.). These rule changes are effective January 1, 2015.
Arkansas Appraiser Licensing
& Certification Board
101 East Capitol, Suite 430
Little Rock, AR 72201
Telephone: (501) 296-1843
Fax: (501) 296-1844
Contact Us | Google Map