On Thursday May 12, the 2016 “Day with Appraisers” Seminar will be held from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. at the Embassy Suites Hotel located at 11301 Financial Centre Parkway, Little Rock, Arkansas. Registration will begin at 7:45 a.m. The hotel will have a few rooms blocked off, but they will go fast. To book a room, please call 501-312-9000.
Subjects to be covered at the seminar:
● Highest and Best Use Clarified
● After You’ve Signed the Appraisal…
● Fraud as Defined by the FBI
● Hot Topics for Appraisers in Arkansas
This event earns you 7 hours of continuing education credit. Register now!
Registrations after May 6th, 2016 will be $100. We will not issue refunds after May 5th, 2015.
We look forward to seeing you there!
2016 “Day with Appraisers” Seminar Registration form
(please print clearly)
Credential Number: ____________________________
Please print the form above, complete it, and mail it along with your check or money order for $75 ($100 after May 6th) to the Board office at 101 E. Capitol, Suite 430, Little Rock, AR 72201. The hotel has rooms blocked off, but they will go fast! We look forward to seeing you May 12th, 2016 at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Little Rock. This seminar will earn you 7 hours of CE credit.
No cash accepted.
Arkansas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board
101 E. Capitol, Suite 430
Little Rock, AR 72201
The Arkansas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board will provide the supervisor/trainee course for appraisers on June 16, 2016. This course is required by the Appraiser Qualifications Board and is intended to orient supervisors and the trainees with respect to the expectations and requirements of both parties. This course is intended to contribute to the successful supervisor/trainee experience.
Please note that this course applies to existing supervisor/trainee relationships established January 1, 2015 or later. If you are currently a supervising appraiser with one or two State Registered appraisers as trainees, and choose to supervise an additional (3 is the limit) trainee, you must take the course along with your new trainee.
Those individuals who wish to apply as a state registered appraiser must take the supervisor/trainee course prior to obtaining a State Registered credential. This course is in addition to the prerequisite 75 creditable hours of qualifying education as specified in the AQB criteria.
The Arkansas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board (AALCB) is the single source for this course. Because much of the material for the four hour course will pertain to practices, requirements, and expectations for State Registered appraisers in Arkansas, it is important that this content be fully developed and modeled. At a later time, the AALCB may consider requests by other education providers to deliver this course.
Details regarding the next supervisory appraiser/trainee course in Arkansas are below.
Date: Thursday, June 16, 2016
Time: 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Location: Basement Conference Room
101 E. Capitol Ave.
Little Rock, AR 72201
Fee: $50.00 per person
Space will be limited, so we recommend that you register soon. The deadline for registration will be June 8, 2016.
The form for registration is posted on our website under the education link at www.arkansas.gov/alcb/education. At this time, online registration is not available, so you must fill out the form and send a check to register by June 8, 2016.
If you have any questions about this course, please call the AALCB office.