
SELECTED ARKANSAS STATUTES 
This section contains legislation enacted in the state of Arkansas and pertinent to the assessment of personal property in general and commercial 
personal property in particular. 

 
26-1-101. Definitions. As used in this act, unless the context 
otherwise requires: 
“Oath” means oath or affirmation; 
“Person” means firm, company, or corporation; 
“Personal Property” means:  
 Every tangible thing being the subject of ownership,.. and 
not forming a part of any parcel of real property as defined;… (Note: 
The portions of this statue referring to real property and intangible 
personal property are not quoted herein.) 
 
26-2-104. Violations in assessments or equalization generally. 
Whoever shall violate any provision of law intended to secure the 
assessment or equalization of property, for which a penalty has not 
otherwise been provided, or neglects or refuses to obey any lawful 
requirement or order made by the county equalization board, shall 
be deemed guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction, shall be 
fined not less than ten dollars ($10.00) nor more than one hundred 
dollars ($100). 
 
26-2-107. Disposition of property to avoid assessment. If any 
person, for the purpose of avoiding listing for the payment of taxes 
any property subject to taxation, shall sell, give away, or otherwise 
dispose of the property, under or subject to any agreement expressed 
or implied or any understanding with the purchaser, donee, or 
recipient of the property that the property is to be reconveyed, 
restored, or redelivered to the person so disposing of the property, 
he or she shall be guilty of a violation and upon conviction be fined 
not less than five hundred dollars ($500) nor more than one 
thousand dollars ($1000). 
 
26-3-201. Property subject to taxes generally. All property, 
whether real or personal, in this state… shall be subject to taxation. 
Such property …shall be entered on the list of taxable property for 
that purpose. (The deleted portion of this Statue referred to intangible 
personal property, which has since been exempted under A.C.A. 26-3-
302). 
 
26-3-302. Intangible personalty.  All intangible personal property 
in this state shall be exempt from all ad valorem tax levies of 
counties, cities, and school districts in this state. 
  The exemption provided in this section shall be applicable 
with respect to the assessment and taxation of intangible personal 
property on and after January 1, 1976, and no ad valorem taxes shall 
be assessed or collected on such property for any period after 
January 1, 1976.  
 
26-24-102. Power and authority generally. The Arkansas Public 
Service Commission shall have the full power and authority in the 
administration of the tax laws of this state to have and exercise 
general and complete supervision over: 
 The valuation, assessment, and equalization of all property, 
privileges, and franchises; and  
           The several county assessors, county boards equalization, and 
other officers charged with the assessment or equalization of 
property taxes throughout the state, to the end that all assessments 
on property, privileges and franchises in this state shall be made in 
relative proportion to the just and true value of the property 
privileges, and franchises, in substantial compliance with the law. 
 
26-26-201. Delinquent assessments. There shall be a penalty of 
ten percent (10%) of all taxes due on all persons and property 
delinquent in assessment. 
 Where the penalty of ten percent (10%) of the amount of all 
taxes due shall amount to less than one dollar ($1.00), the penalty 
shall be arbitrarily fixed at one dollar ($1.00). 
 All persons and property not listed for assessment with the  

 
assessor on or before May 31 of the year in which the assessment is 
required, as provided by this chapter, shall be deemed delinquent in 
assessment, and the assessor shall so designate it on his records that 
the clerk may know each item of property and all persons so 
delinquent. 
 It shall be the duty of the clerk to affix and extend the 
penalty provided in this section against each item of property and all 
persons so delinquent. 
 The penalty shall be collected by the county tax collector 
and shall be by him paid into the county general fund. 
 Between January 1 and June 5 of each year, each county 
assessor shall file with the State Treasurer a sworn statement that he 
will comply with subsection (a) of this section. If a county assessor 
fails to file the statement by  
 
June 5, then the State Treasurer shall withhold county turnback to 
that county until the statement is received by the State Treasurer. 
 If the neglect is willful, the delinquent shall be deemed 
guilty of a misdemeanor and shall be fined in any sum not more than 
one thousand dollars ($1000). 
 In addition to the penalties for not assessing, delinquent 
persons shall be required to pay an additional fifty cents ($.50) for 
each list, which shall go to the assessor.  
 This additional sum shall be collected by the tax collector in 
the usual manner. 
 
26-26-303. Percentage of value to be used in appraisal. The 
appraisal and assessment shall be according to value as required by 
Arkansas Constitution, Article 16, Section 5. 
 The percentage of true and full market or actual value to be 
used in the appraisal and assessment shall be fixed and certified by 
the Arkansas Public Service Commission as provided by 26-24-104.  
 Until and unless a budget system is adopted with provisions 
for eliminating excessive and illegal tax rates and expenditures, the 
commission shall not fix and certify a percentage of true and full 
market or actual value in excess of twenty percent (20%). 
 
26-26-901. Furnishing of forms. Upon the application of the 
property owner or other person required to file an assessment list, 
the assessor shall furnish appropriate blanks upon which to list and 
report the property required to be listed. 
 
26-26-903. Owner to list property. Every person of full age and 
sound mind shall list the real property of which he is the owner, 
situated in the county in which he resides, the personal property of 
which he is the owner. 
 
26-26-910. Valuations in listings not conclusive. The valuations 
as set out in any assessment list required under the provisions of this 
subchapter to be delivered to the assessor by the property owner 
shall not be held to be conclusive as to the value of the property so 
listed, and the assessor may make such assessment of the property as 
he may deem just and equitable. 
 The assessor, in each instance where he raises the valuation 
of any property which has been listed with him as by law required, 
shall deliver to the property owner or his agent a duplicate copy of 
the adjusted assessment list, or he shall notify the property owner or 
his agent by first class mail, which notice shall state separately the 
total valuation of real and personal property as listed by the property 
owner and as fixed by the assessor, and shall advise that the owner 
may, by petition or letter, apply to the Equalization board for the 
adjustment of the assessment as fixed by the assessor.  
 All applications shall be made to the board on or before the 
third Monday in August. 
 For the purpose of enabling the assessor to determine just 
and equitable values of property, he is authorized, and it shall be his 



duty, to enter upon and make such personal inspection thereof as he 
shall deed necessary. 
 Any person shall, when called upon by the assessor, be 
required to answer upon oath and furnish proof demanded as to 
purchases, sales, transfers, improvements,… or any and all other 
information requested and pertaining to the location, amount, kind, 
and value of his own property or that of another person. 
 
26-26-1102. Place of assessment. All real estate and tangible 
personal property shall be assessed for taxation in the taxing district 
in which the property is located and kept for use. 
 Tangible personal property in transit for a destination 
within this state shall be assessed only in the taxing district of its 
destination. 
 Tangible personal property in transit through this state 
including raw materials from within or outside this state used in the 
manufacturing process and tangible personal property 
manufactured, processed, or refined in this state and stored for 
shipment outside the state shall, for purposes of ad valorem taxation, 
acquire no situs in this state and shall not be assessed for taxation in 
this state.  
 The owner of tangible personal property in transit through 
this state and of tangible personal property in transit for a 
destination within this state may be required by the appropriate 
assessor, to submit documentary proof of the in-transit character and 
the destination of the property. 
 “Tangible personal property in transit through this 
state” means, for the purposes of this section, tangible personal 
property: 
 Which is moving in interstate commerce through or over 
the territory of this state; or  
 Which is consigned to or stored in or on a warehouse, dock,  
or wharf, public or private, within this state for storage in transit to a 
destination outside this state, whether the destinations specified 
when transportation begins or afterward, except where the 
consignment or storage is for purposes other than those incidental to 
transportation of the property; or 
 Which is manufactured, processed, or refined within this 
state and which is in transit and consigned to, or stored in or on, a 
warehouse, dock, or wharf, public or private, within this state for 
shipment to a destination outside this state. 
26-26-1201. Date of valuation. All property in this state shall be 
assessed by the authorized authorities according to its value on 
January 1. However, stocks of merchants and manufacturers shall be 
assessed at the value of the average stock in possession or under 
control during the year immediately preceding January 1 of the year 
in which assessment is required. 
 
26-26-1202. Valuation procedures. Personal property of any 
description shall be valued at the usual selling price of similar 
property at the time of listing. 
 If any personal property shall have no well-fixed or 
determined value in that locality at the time, then it shall be 
appraised at such price as in the opinion of the assessor could be 
obtained at that time and place. 
 (The beginning and ending portions of this Statute refer to 
real property and intangible personal property respectively, and are 
not quoted herein.) 
 
26-26-1203. Merchants. Any person owning or having in his 
possession or under his control, within this state, with authority to 
sell it, any personal property purchased with a view to its being sold 
at a profit, or which has been consigned to him from any place out of 
this state, to be sold within this state, shall be held to be a merchant 
for the purpose of this valuation. 
 The property shall be listed for taxation and in estimating 
the value the merchant shall take the average value of the property in 
his possession or under his control during the year immediately 
preceding January 1 of the year in which the assessment is made. 
 If the merchant has not been engaged in the business for 

one (1) year, then he shall take the average valuation during such 
time as he shall have been so engaged. 
 If the merchant is commencing business, he shall take the 
value of the property at the time of assessment. 
 
26-26-1205. Manufacturers. Every person who shall purchase, 
receive, or  hold personal property of any description for the purpose 
of adding to the value thereof by process of manufacturing, refining, 
rectifying, or by combination of different materials with a view of 
making a gain or profit by so doing, shall be held to be a 
manufacturer. He shall make out and deliver to the assessor a sworn 
statement of the amount of his other personal property subject to 
taxation, also including in his statement the average value, estimated 
as provided in 26-26-1203, of all articles purchased, received, or 
otherwise held for the purpose of being used, in whole or in part, in 
any process or operation of manufacturing, combining, rectifying, or 
refining which from time to time he shall have on hand during the 
year next previous to the time of making the statement, if so long he 
shall have been engaged in such manufacturing business, and, if not, 
then during the time he shall have been so engaged. 
 Every person owning a manufacturing establishment of any 
kind and every manufacturer shall list as a part of manufacturer’s 
stock the value of all engines and machinery of every description, 
used or designed to be used for the indicated purpose. 
26-26-1407. Procedure and forms. The Assessment Coordination 
Department shall prescribe the forms to be used for the assessment 
and collection of tangible personal property pursuant to the 
provisions of this subchapter. The Division of Legislative Audit shall 
assist and guide the various county officials in establishing an 
appropriate procedure to be followed in assessing and collecting 
tangible personal property taxes and other matters necessary to 
effectively carry out the purposes of this subchapter. 
 
26-26-1408. Time for assessment and payment.  A taxpayer shall 
annually assess his or her tangible personal property for ad valorem 
taxes during the period from January 1 through May 31.   
 Taxable tangible personal property of a new resident and a 
new business established between January 1 and May 31 and taxable 
tangible personal property acquired by a resident during the period 
from January 1 through May 31, except tangible personal property 
acquired during the period of May 2 through May 31, shall be 
assessable without delinquency within thirty (3) days following the 
date of its acquisition. 
 All taxable tangible personal property assessable during 
this period shall be assessed according to its market value as of:  
January 1 of the year of the assessment; or the date of acquisition if 
the tangible personal property was acquired during the period of 
January 2 through May 31 of the year of assessment. 
 The ten percent (10%) penalty for delinquent assessment 
shall not apply to tangible personal property becoming eligible for 
assessment through May 31, except that the tangible personal 
property acquired during the period of May 2 through May 31 shall 
be assessable without penalty within thirty (30) days following the 
date of its acquisition.. 
 Taxable tangible personal property of a person moving his 
or her residence from Arkansas, and taxable tangible personal 
property disposed of by a resident and a business, during the period 
between January 1 and May 31, if assessed for that year, shall be 
removed from the assessment rolls, and if not assessed, shall not be 
deemed assessable for that year. 
 Before removal of the tangible personal property from the 
assessment rolls, it shall be the responsibility of the property owner 
to provide the county assessor with notification, and, upon request 
from the county assessor, proof of the disposal. 
 The tangible personal property referred to in subdivisions 
(a)(1)(4) of this section shall not include the inventory of commercial 
establishments because specific provisions for the assessment of the 
inventory of a commercial establishment is provided elsewhere in 
this Arkansas Code. 
 The county assessor may list, value, and assess tangible 



personal property for a period extending through July 31 of each 
year of assessment. Assessment of tangible personal property after 
July 31 shall be according to provision of existing law. 
 Personal property taxes are payable each year between the 
first business day in March and October 15 inclusive.  
26-27-315. Equalization of assessments. (a) Immediately after the 
county assessor files his or her report of the assessment of real and 
personal property in the office of the clerk of the county court as 
required by law, the clerk of the county court shall present the report 
of the assessment to the county equalization board, and the county 
equalization board shall proceed to equalize the assessed valuation 
of the properties. 

(b) For this purpose, the county equalization board shall 
observe the following rules: 
 (1)(A) It shall raise or lower the valuation of any property 
to bring about a complete equalization. 
 (B) It shall not raise or lower the valuation of any property 
without documenting the reason for raising or lowering the valuation 
of the property, and the documentation shall be attached to the 
appropriate property record card or cards. 
 (C) The reasons for lowering or raising the valuation of 
property shall be limited to:   (i) The assessment is 
unfair compared with other properties of the same kind similarly 
situated, evidenced by the fact that the property is assessed higher 
than neighborhood properties of the same use, size, materials, and 
conditions; 
 (ii) The assessment is clearly erroneous, evidenced by the 
fact that the appraisal relies on substantially inaccurate or 
insufficient information concerning the property; or 
 (iii) The assessment is manifestly excessive or greatly 
exceeds what willing and knowledgeable buyers will pay similarly 
motivated sellers for the property, evidenced by selling prices of 
similarly situated properties. 
 (D)(i) It shall not raise or lower the value of any property 
without reviewing values of similarly situated properties. 
 (ii) If the same reason for raising or lowering the value of 
the property exists for those similarly situated properties, the values 
for those properties shall also be raised or lowered, and the changes 
shall be documented. 
 (E) It shall not materially change the records of the county 
assessor’s office, but may only direct that the assessed value of 
property be raised or lowered in keeping with its documented 
findings; 
 (2)(A) In each instance in which the county equalization 
board shall raise the valuation of any property, it shall immediately 
notify the owner or his or her agent by first class mail of the increase. 
 (B) However, all persons present before the county 
equalization board in person or by agent at the time the increase is 
ordered are there so notified and shall not be entitled to further 
notice. 
 (C) The notice shall state the valuation returned by the 
county assessor and the valuation fixed by the county equalization 
board and shall advise the owner or his or her agent that he or she 
may in person, by agent, petition, or the equalization board if the 
application shall be made on or before the first Saturday next 
preceding the third Monday in September if in regular session for 
equalization or before the first Saturday next preceding the third 
Monday of November if meeting in special sessions; and 

 (3) In each instance in which an assessment is raised and 
the owner or his or her agent has applied for consideration or 
hearing for an adjustment of his or her assessment, if the county 
equalization board has failed to take action on his or her application 
before adjourning its regular session or if it fails to convene in special 
session to consider the application, then the county equalization 
board shall reduce all such increases to the assessed levels of the 
previous year. 
 
26-34-101. Preference of tax liens. Taxes assessed upon real and 
personal property shall bind them and be entitled to preference over 
all judgments, executions, encumbrances, or liens whatsoever 
created. 
 All taxes assessed shall be a lien upon and bind the property 
assessed from the first Monday of January of the year in which the 
assessment shall be made and shall continue until the taxes, with any 
penalty which may accrue thereon, shall be paid. However, as 
between grantor and grantee, the lien shall not attach until the last 
date fixed by law for the county clerk to deliver the tax books to the 
collector in each year after the tax lien attaches. 

c)(1)  Failure to satisfy a personal property tax lien 
following a purchase of a business or a business’s assets, goods, 
chattels, inventory, or equipment not in the ordinary course of 
business shall result in the assessment of an additional penalty under 
§26-36-201(c) except with respect to a purchase of the following: 
 (A)  A vehicle subject to registration; or 
 (B)  A manufactured home or a mobile home. 
       (2)  A purchase of a business or a business’s assets, goods, 
chattels, inventory, or equipment not in the ordinary course of 
business does not include the deed of property in lieu of foreclosure 
or the acquisition of title to property following a foreclosure sale. 
 
26-36-201. Dates taxes are due and payable.  
(a)(1)  All taxes levied on real estate and personal property for the 
county courts of this state, when assembled for the purpose of 
levying taxes, are due and payable at the county collector’s office 
between the first business day of March and October 15 inclusive.   

(2)  All taxed unpaid after October 15 are delinquent. 
(b)(1)  The county collector shall extend a penalty of ten percent 
(10%) against all delinquent taxpayers that have not paid their taxes 
within the time limit specified. 
 (2)  The county collector shall collect the penalty provided 
in subdivision (b)(1)(A) of this section. 
(c)  The county collector shall extend an additional penalty of ten 
percent (10%) upon all delinquent taxpayers if the taxpayers’ 
delinquent personal property taxes are not satisfied or paid in full by 
October 15 following the purchase of a business or the assets, goods, 
chattels, inventory, or equipment of a business not in the ordinary 
course of business.   
(d)  A penalty shall not be assessed against a taxpayer who is a 
member of the United States armed forces, reserve component of the 
armed forces, or the National Guard during the taxpayer’s 
deployment plus one (1) tax year after the deployment ends. 
(e)  When October 15 falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or a holiday 
observed by the United States Postal Service, the taxes shall become 
due and payable the following business day that is not a holiday 
observed by the United States Postal Service. 
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TO:  All County Assessors/Staff 

 

FROM: Faye Tate, Deputy Director 

 

DATE: January 27, 2014 

 

RE:  2014 Personal Property Manual 

 

This manual has been prepared in compliance with Act 153 of 1995 as a tool for the use of County 

Assessors in assessing personal property in Arkansas.  While complete as reasonably possible, the 

contents of this manual are still limited.  All values published in this manual represent assessed values, 

not market values. 

 

Equalization and uniformity in assessment of personal property may best be obtained through the use 

of this manual, even though you may differ with some of the recommended values.  When using 

assessed values that differ from those contained in this manual, please note on the assessment form the 

reason thereof.  This will be helpful to your county in your personal property assessment ratio.  For 

properties older than those listed in the manual, use what you consider to be actual present day value.  

Some property types will exhibit a minimum assessable value of $50.00 and the user of this manual 

should bear in mind that any property still used for its intended purpose will have value. 

 

Please note, while the assessor and his/her staff are responsible for determining market value, ACD 

will gladly assist you in this procedure when needed.  Inquiries should be directed to Tammy Johnson 

at 501-324-9111 or at tammy.johnson@acd.state.ar.us. 

 

FT/tj  

 
 
 

 

  

Debra Asbury 
Director 

mailto:tammy.johnson@acd.state.ar.us


AMBULANCES 
 
TYPE 1:  TRUCK WITH ENCLOSED BOX 
Make & Model 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001 

Chevrolet 
10’ Aluminum 
Steel 

              

3160 2760 2390 2200 2030 1910 1690 1670 1480 1310 1140 1020 930 850 

2950 2520 2260 2040 1900 1740 1620 1440 1300 1210 1080 940 840 750 

 
Make & Model 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001 
Chevrolet 
12’ Aluminum 
Steel 

              

3260 2800 2520 2250 2090 1930 1800 1660 1480 1350 1220 1040 990 900 

3070 2480 2260 2040 1900 1740 1620 1460 1330 1200 1070 970 890 800 

 
Make & Model 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001 
Dodge Kary Van 
12” Body 
15” Body  

              

3100 2550 2280 2050 1900 1840 1660 1480 1360 1250 1110 900 810 730 

3360 2830 2560 2310 2000 1970 1820 1660 1490 1330 1200 1080 950 860 

 

TYPE 2:  RAISED ROOF VAN WITH WALK THROUGH 
Make & Model 2014 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001 2000 

Chevrolet Van  
6 Cylinder 
8 Cylinder   

              

2310 1910 1700 1560 1410 1290 1200 1100 1000 890 810 720 670 600 

2580 2160 1920 1750 1670 1530 1390 1190 1070 990 890 830 720 680 

 
Make & Model 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001 
Dodge 
Tradesman Van 
6 Cylinder 
8 Cylinder   

              

2350 1920 1720 1560 1420 1300 1190 1100 1050 940 850 780 710 630 

2670 2180 1890 1710 1590 1480 1350 1220 1120 1000 890 800 720 650 

 
Make & Model 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001 
Maxi Van  
6 Cylinder 
8 Cylinder   

              

2450 2020 1940 1630 1490 1310 1140 1140 1010 920 830 710 630 570 

2690 2220 1990 1820 1630 1500 1380 1260 1180 1060 950 860 780 700 

 
Make & Model 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001 
Ford Econoline   
6 Cylinder 
8 Cylinder   

              

2480 2080 1820 1660 1510 1400 1280 1400 1100 970 840 750 700 650 

2850 2360 2080 1870 1720 1630 1520 1350 1220 1100 990 880 820 750 

 

NOTE: Each type is equipped with a Medical Package and an Emergency Medical Services Radio which is 
required under federal specifications. 

 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 

-I- 



 
 

STANDARD VAN CONVERSION 
 

The Standard Conversion Generally Includes:
Full Carpeting w/Padding 
Paneled Walls & Roof 
Passenger and Driver High Back Bucket Seats 
Dual Rear Port Windows 
Limited Draperies 
Single Roof Air Vent 
Custom Wheels and Tires 
Single Overhead Interior Light 
AM/FM Stereo w/Four Speakers 
Side Storage Cabinet w/Ice Box 
 

Model   Used   Assessed  
Year  W/S  Value   

2014 1130 226 

2013 935 187 

2012 855 171 

2011 770 154 

2010 710 142 

2009 665 133 

2008 610 122 

2007 545 109 

2006 500 100 

2005 435 87 

2004-1993 380 76 
These values are for conversion package only, you must add for the 
chassis.  Also, please note values are per 2012 NADA publication. 
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DELUXE VAN CONVERSION 
 
The Deluxe Conversion Generally Includes: 
Full Carpeting w/Padding 
Insulated Walls w/Paneling or Fabric Wall Coverings 
Upholstered Vinyl Door Panels and Headliner 
Four Captain Chairs/One Driver, One Co-driver and Two Passenger Chairs 
Rear Fold-Out Sofa Bed 
Four Sliding Side Bay Windows w/Draperies or Mini-Blinds 
Twin Interior Bullet-Type Lights 
AM/FM Stereo Cassette w/Four Speakers 
Custom Wheels and Tires 
Rear Door Mount Spare Tire w/Cover 
Custom Two or Three Color Exterior Paint Job 
Center Mount Game Table 
Side Storage Cabinet w/Ice Box 
Flip-Up Sunroof 
 
 

Model   Used   Assessed  
Year  W/S  Value   

2014 2750 550 

2013 2360 472 

2012 2075 415 

2011 1785 357 

2010 1520 304 

2009 1275 255 

2008 1155 231 

2007 1020 204 

2006 885 177 

2005 730 146 

2004-1993 620 124 
These values are for conversion package only, you must add for the 
chassis.  Also, please note values are per 2012 NADA publication. 
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SUPER DELUXE VAN CONVERSION  
 

The Super Deluxe Conversion Generally Includes: 
Full plush carpeting w/padding 
Insulated walls w/high grade fabric wall coverings 
Upholstered leather door panels and headliner 
Four high back Reclining chairs w/headrests, one driver, one co-driver and two passenger chairs 
Rear Color Coordinated Fold-Out Sofa Bed 
Six Sliding Side Bay Windows w/matching designer mini-blinds and draperies 
Interior Indirect Lighting system 
AM/FM Digital Multiplex stereo w/six speakers 
Overhead Control Console 
Custom Wheels and Tires  
Rear Door Mount Spare tire w/cover 
Roof luggage rack w/ladder 
Full length Running Boards 
Custom three to five color exterior paint job 
Center Mount game table w/drink holders 
Side Storage cabinet w/ice box 
Lighted Driver and Passenger drink tray 
Flip-up Plexiglas sunroof 
 

Model   Used   Assessed  
Year  W/S  Value   

2014 4310 862 

2013 3785 757 

2012 3290 658 

2011 2935 587 

2010 2510 502 

2009 2170 434 

2008 1815 363 

2007 1520 304 

2006 1170 234 

2005 910 182 

2004-1993 725 145 
These values are for conversion package only, you must add for the 
chassis.  Also, please note values are per 2012 NADA publication. 
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SUPER MAXI-DELUXE VAN CONVERSION (Self-Contained) 
 

The Super-Maxi Deluxe Conversion Generally Includes: 
Full Carpeting or vinyl floor coverings 
Insulated walls w/paneling or fabric wall coverings 
Two high-back bucket seats/One Driver and One Passenger 
AM/FM cassette stereo w/four speakers 
Heavy duty custom wheels and tires 
Rear door mount spare tire w/cover 
Two to Three cubic feet 110 volt/12 volt refrigerator 
Two to Three burner stove and oven 
Five to Ten gallon LPG container 
Single sink w/hot water pressure system 
Thirty to Fifty gallon water storage 
Electric vent-a-hood over stove and oven 
Dinette table that converts into a bed 
Side and overhead storage cabinets w/utensil drawers 
Raised stationary fiberglass roof for head room 
110 Volt and 12 Volt lighting and outlets throughout 
Electric flushing toilet w/holding tank 
Stand up shower and head compartment w/power vent 
Dual battery system 
Four small sliding windows w/mini blinds or draperies 
Two Roof Air Vents 
Side pull down Single Bed 
 

Model   Used   Assessed  
Year  W/S  Value   

2014 5180 1036 

2013 4665 931 

2012 4090 818 

2011 3560 712 

2010 3170 634 

2009 2710 542 

2008 2345 469 

2007 2045 409 

2006 1835 367 

2005 1480 296 

2004-1993 1190 238 
These values are for conversion package only, you must add for the 
chassis.  Also, please note values are per 2012 NADA publication. 
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OPTIONAL EQUIPMENT CHART 

 
EQUIPMENT 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 - 1993 

40 Channel CB Radio 33 29 27 25 23 20 18 16 14 12 10 

AM/FM Cass w/4 speakers 18 17 15 14 12 11 10 9 8 7 7 

Air Cond (roof mount) 60 54 51 47 43 39 34 28 24 21 19 

Alarm System 30 27 25 23 21 18 16 14 12 10 9 

CD Player 43 39 35 32 29 26 23 21 19 17 16 

CD Player (multi disc) 61 55 50 45 41 37 33 30 27 25 22 

Custom Wheels & Tires 45 40 38 36 33 29 26 23 19 17 15 

DVD Player 47 43 39 35 32 29 26 23 21 19 17 

Fog Lights 12 10 10 9 8 7 5 4 4 4 4 

Leather Interior (Truck) 82 75 68 60 52 45 38 28 24 21 17 

Leather Interior (Van) 105 98 86 75 64 56 48 41 31 24 20 

Luggage Rack & Ladder 21 19 18 16 15 13 12 10 9 8 7 

Radar Detector 40 35 34 32 29 26 23 20 18 16 14 

Raised sport roof 180 162 153 143 132 119 106 95 80 66 54 

Rear Heat & Air Cond  
  rear Store Cab w/hanging    

 

82 74 70 66 61 54 48 38 34 30 26 

Locker & Ice Box 60 54 51 48 44 39 35 30 26 22 20 

Running Boards 41 36 34 32 29 26 23 19 16 14 12 

Six way power seats 57 51 48 45 41 36 33 30 25 22 19 

Spare Tire (Rear Door Mt) 12 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 4 4 

Sunroof (Sliding) 45 40 38 35 32 28 25 21 19 17 14 

TV 13” 38 34 31 28 25 23 21 19 17 15 14 

TV 9” 27 25 22 20 19 17 15 14 12 11 10 

TV Antenna (Remote) 11 10 9 8 7 6 6 4 3 3 3 

TV/DVD Floor console 167 151 137 124 112 102 90 83 75 68 62 

TV/DVD LCD flip down 281 254 230 208 189 171 154 140 127 115 104 

TV/VCP floor console 121 110 100 90 82 74 67 60 55 50 45 

TV/VCP LCD flip down 228 206 187 169 153 138 125 113 103 93 84 

Video cassette player 38 34 31 28 25 23 21 19 17 15 14 

Video game system 61 55 50 45 41 37 33 30 27 25 22 
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LOGGING EQUIPMENT 
 

Log Trailers - Billet Loaders and Frames 

Equipment  2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 
Loader Only  440 410 350 320 280 240 210 190 180 170 

Loader/Frame  570 530 450 390 340 280 230 200 190 180 

Loader/ 
Frame-heavy 

  
700 

 
650 

 
540 

 
450 

 
380 

 
320 

 
280 

 
240 

 
220 

 
200 

 

Depreciation  Apply at a rate of 10% of the previous year’s value to a minimum value of 20% of original cost new. 

 

 
 
Note 

  
Most billet or logging trailers have both the loader and frame as one body; however, the 
loader pricing has been included separately since some older models have the loader only. 
The loader consists of a hoist and cable used to lift pulpwood onto the trailer. 
 

 

 
Miscellaneous 
Equipment 
 

  
Add 10% to 20% of the total value of manual-assessed items to account for such 
miscellaneous equipment as disks, harrows, plows, cultivators, sprayers, etc. 

 

 
 
Irrigation 
Systems 

  
The following rates can be used to value center-pivot irrigation equipment.  Rates reflect 
the assessed value per linear foot per year of manufacture.  Pumps are not included in 
these rates. 
 

 
2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001 1999 

7.30 6.60 6.00 5.40 4.85 4.40 3.90 3.55 3.20 2.85 2.60 2.30 2.10 1.90 1.70 

 

 

Add For: Towable Systems: 20% to 40% per linear foot 

 Hydrostatic Systems: 10% to 20% per linear foot 

 

Module Builders Average Cost New- $18,000 Manual (Hydraulic lift) 

  $21,800 Automatic (Electronic chip) 

 

 
Use 16 Year Depreciation. 
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 LIVESTOCK 
Registered bull of any breed (to be used physically or by artificial insemination on a registered cow 
herd maintained primarily for production of breeding stock) valued at over $3000 and/or having a 
minimum value of $300, should be valued at 20% of its purchase price. 
 

CATTLE Beef and Dairy Bulls 
Grade  Assessed Value 

 
 

AAA 

  
Registered bull of any breed (as indicated above) valued at over 
$10,000 or having a value of $200 to $300 
 

  
 

2,000 

 
AA 

  
Registered bull of any breed (as indicated above) valued at 
$7,500 to $10,000 having value of $150 to $200 
 

  
 

1,000 

 
A 

  
Registered bull of any breed (as indicated above), valued at 
 $500 to $1000 or having value of $100 to $150 
 

  
 

150 

 
B 

  
Registered bull of any breed valued at $250 to $500 
 

  
100 

C  Grade Bull  50 

 

Grade Beef Cows Assessed Value 

 
 

AAA 

  
Registered cow of any breed (maintained primarily for the 
production of breeding stock) valued at over $1,000 and/or her 
offspring having a value of $300 
 

  
 

 
 

AA 

  
Registered cow of any breed (maintained primarily for the 
production of breeding stock), valued at $500 to $1,000 and/or 
her offspring having a value of $200 
 

  
 

 
 

A 

  
Registered cow of any breed (maintained primarily for the 
production of breeding stock) 
 

  
100 

 
 

B 

  
Registered or grade cow of any breed (maintained primarily for 
production of commercial stock) 

 

  
60 

C  Scrub cow of any breed  40 
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LIVESTOCK Cont. 
 
 

Dairy Cows Assessed Value 

Registered cow of any breed of high production in a Grade A Dairy   200 

Grade cow of any breed   120 

Scrub cow of any breed   40 
 
 

Non-Producing Beef and Dairy Assessed Value 

Registered – under six months of age  50 

Registered – six months - one year of age  60 

Registered – one – two years of age  75 

Grade – under six months of age  40 

Grade – six months –one year of age  
Grade – one –two years of age 

 50 

 60 
 
 

Horses and Mules  
Thoroughbreds – Variety of stock of this type precludes assignment of fixed value.  Assess at 20% of 
owners’ insured value. 
 Assessed Value 
Stallions (including Shetlands)   50- 100 

Jacks   50- 100 

Horses – riding stock (fancy)   100- 500 

Horses - riding stock (common)   50 - 100 

Horses - show    200- 1000 

Shetland ponies  20-50 
 
 

Swine 
 Assessed Value 

Registered swine over nine months – used for reproduction  20- 30 

Grade swine over nine months   15 -20 

Commercial swine    10 - 15 
 
 

Ratites   
Apply the following values only to adult proven breeder birds Assessed Value 

Ostrich   150 

Emu    40 

Rhea     10 
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 LIVESTOCK Cont. 
 

Poultry Chickens, commercial - Layers Assessed Value 

Pullets, per bird    $.10 

Laying, per bird    $.20 

Breeders, per bird      $.20 

Broilers, per bird  $.08 

Turkeys, commercial layers, per bird  $.60 

Turkeys, commercial broilers, per bird  $.15 

Ducks and geese  $.20 

Other farm-raised game birds  $.20 
NOTE: The number of commercial birds to be assessed for the year should be a figure representing the 

average number of birds on hand at any given time during the year.  This figure may best be 
determined based on the capacity of a production house if available, or by averaging groups of 
birds on hand throughout the year.   

 

Miscellaneous    Assessed Value 

Chinchillas    $20 –$ 30 

Dogs (commercial kennels)       $10 -$ 50 

Rabbits (domestic)   $.25  

Bees per stand (note:  first ten stands exempt)   $5-$10  

 
Poultry Production Equipment Prices 

Except where otherwise noted, all prices below are to equip a standard 40’ x 400’ poultry house.  Adjustments for different 
sized houses should be made at the rate of +/- 5% equipment prices for each +/- 10% in house size.  Turkey finish houses 
and laying houses may be unheated.  All prices include motors, augers, etc.  Equipment costs should be depreciated each 
year using the appropriate (provided by ACD) schedule(s) as indicated by the Total Economic Life figure listed with each 
type of equipment.  
 

 COST 

Feeders TEL Chicken Turkey  
Chain 8 $ 5,500 $ 6,000 

Pan 8 $ 6,500 $ 7,200 

Waterers 

Nipples 8 $ 4,500 $ 5,000 

Bell 8 $ 1,750 $ 2,000 

Laying Equipment 
Automatic Nests w/conveyor 8 $22,000 $26,500 

 

Other Equipment TEL Cost Other Equipment TEL Cost 
Fogger Systems 8 $  750 Feed bins, External 10 $2,250 

Fans, External 8 $4,000 Feed Hoppers Internal 8 $3,250 

Fans, Stir 8 $3,500 Environmental Computer 5 $2,400 

Curtains, Automatic 5 $2,000 Brooders & Space Heaters 8 $5,000 

Curtains, Manual 5 $1,500 Medicator System 5 $  200 

Curtain, Internal Divider 5 $   150 Egg Cooler 8 $2,000 
Updated 12/3/13 
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